Committees and Commissions

Committees and Commissions

To download a Board and/or Commission Application CLICK HERE,

  • The Bicycle & Pedestrian Advisory Commission advises the Governing Body on ways to encourage bicycle and pedestrian transportation, assists the Village of Corrales in the acquisition of funding for safety education, programs and events, and assists the Village in the development of designated paths, routes, bikeways and lanes.
  • The Bosque Advisory Commission advises the Governing Body and the administration on issues related to the Corrales Bosque Preserve located along the Rio Grande.
  • The Capital Improvements Advisory Committee advises, assists, and comments on the Land Use Assumptions, Capital Improvements Plan and other aspects concerning the Far Northwest Sector as requested by the Village.
  • The Equestrian Advisory Commission advises the Governing Body on ways to encourage preservation of equestrian trails and lifestyle, assist the Village in the acquisition of funding for trails and safety education, programs, events and other supportive activities for its citizens who choose to engage in equestrian pursuits, and advise and assist the Village in the development of designated paths, routes and trails.
  • The Farmland Preservation Committee works with property owners to keep their land open for farming. The Village of Corrales has a program to purchase development rights on farmland to provide incentives for property owners to protect the farmland. Property owners in Corrales should contact the Planning and Zoning Department, the Chairperson, or may attend the monthly committee meetings. The Village raises funds for this program through grant applications.
  • The Historic Preservation Committee has a mission of ensuring that our remarkable heritage is preserved and passed on to future generations. This is accomplished through a variety of means, including public outreach, registration of properties for the National Register of Historic Places and the State Register of Cultural Properties, and administration of preservation grants and loans.
  • The Parks and Recreation Commission works with the Parks and Recreation Director to recommend policies, procedures, programs and future planning regarding recreation programs and facilities.
  • The Planning and Zoning Commission reviews issues relating to land use, including approvals of home occupation permits and land subdivisions, recommendations to the Governing Body on changes in zoning and changes to land use ordinances, and assisting the Planning and Zoning Administrator in long-range land use planning.
  • The Political Sign Review Committee has been established to draft proposed ordinances regarding placement and use of campaign signs during political campaigns for consideration by the Governing Body. These ordinances shall include enforcement provisions.
  • The Recycling Committee volunteers assist the Public Works Department in the operation of the Recycling Center. They also recommend changes in policies and procedures regarding the recycling program in the Village.

We are constantly updating our committee listing with new members and removing resignations,
if you find any error
PLEASE eMail the Village Clerk at
jhise@Corrales-nm.org with the correct info.

Updated 02-03-16

To download a Board and/or Commission Application CLICK HERE.

Group
Name
Email
Bicycle Pedestrian
Advisory Commission
Allen, Christina christina.g.allen@gmail.com
Radford, Jeff jradford19@comcast.net
Roberts, Holly - Co-Chair hroberts51@msn.com
Ohnuma, Keiko keiko.abq@gmail.com
Stokes, Janet jgs2006nm@gmail.com
Lukes, Karl soysauce714@gmail.com
Zimmerman, Susan - Co-Chair zimmie1@mac.com
Bosque Advisory Commission
Hancock, Merel jphanc1@msn.com
Giron, David david@fpservice.net
Jacob, Shireen shireenj@comcast.net
Hashimoto, Joan - Secretary joanhashi@gmail.com
Lowenstein, Marco marcolowenstein@earthlink.net
Rivera, Julian riverakid76@gmail.com
Dail, David Bryan - Co Chair daviddail65@gmail.com
 
Capital Improvements Advisory Committee
Foote, Richard - Chair dickfoote@msn.com
Garner, Pauline (Polly) garnervega@gmail.com
Hogan, Patrick phogan@unm.edu
Howard, Jason JasonHoward08@comcast.net
Martinez, Lynn lynnm@lynnm.com

Casa San Ysidro
Advisory Board

Frechette, Michelle
Equestrian Advisory
Board
Philpot, Susan Jamie- Vice Chair s_jamison_p@hotmail.com
Bagley, Bonnie terantiq@yahoo.com
Nelson, Nancy nelsonni@unm.edu
Strongbow, Dyanne talaria15@aol.com
Zodin, Vita ncyp@aol.com
Schaufele, Nancy nschaufele@frontier.net
Blair, Janet jkblair@swcp.com
Farmland Preservation & Agricultural Commission
Brown, Lisa lisabd@q.com
Horger, Terry terry.horger@comcast.net
Spragg-Braude, Stacia ssprag@yahoo.com
Silverblatt-Buser, Aaron majesticvalley@gmail.com
Library Board
Burgess, Kay jkbcorr@aol.com
Foote, Ginger - Chair gingerfoote@msn.com
Goss, Jerry - Vice Chair jegoss@comcast.net
Strauss, Milton Milton.strauss@gmail.com
Kelbley, Nancy - Secretary nkelbley@yahoo.com
Longino, Rita rlrr@rlrresources.com
Tritten, James JTRITTEN@comcast.net
Lodger's Tax Board
Allen, Fritz hanpot@aol.com
Newby, Judith - Chair innkeeper@sandhillcranebandb.com
Tidwell, Norris noradixon@comcast.net
Turner, Dee deeturner@comcast.net
Klein-Hammond, Barbara bkline@breakthru.com
Parks and Recreation Commission
Clifton, Renee -Vice Chair reneedclifton@gmail.com
Burkett, Zachary southwestsurgical@gmail.com
Messec, Tony tonym505@aol.com
Parker, J. Tyson - Chair tyson@efarchitects.com
Perea, John johnperea@aol.com
Vigil, Steve - Secretary svigil1974@comcast.net
McIntyre, Chris jonbeboy@yahoo.com
Planning and Zoning Commission
Begay , Cynthia
Staley, Elizabeth - Chair
Murray, Stuart
Derr, Suanne
Cordova, Ignacio Ph.D
Knight, Mel
Wirtz, Frank C.
Safe Routes to School Team
Sandy Rasmussen sandyrasmussen@gmail.com
Kunenzler, Steve qantaz@aol.com
Montoya, Laura montoyapolitics@hotmail.com
Ornelas, Agnes
Scott, Brigitte
Messec,James tonym505@aol.com
Senior Advisory Board
Alper, Mel - Vice Chair ralper@earthlink.net
Biehl, Dolores dcb524@msn.com
Gerber, Marjorie L. mgerber1@msn.com
Brady, Darlene dbbrady@sbcglobal.net
Modica, Ted tmodica@q.com
Rodriquez, Mary Jane naturallymary@comcast.net
Merriman,Gilbert GCM@centurylink.net
Reightley,Donald
Glover, Alice aglover68@gmail.com
Tree Preservation
Advisory Committee
John Thompson johnandsamthompson@gmail.com
Neiman, Thomas
Conoboy, Carol carolconoboy@gmail.com
Water Issues Advisory Board
Anderson, Robert ranger@rt66.com
Brown, John john.r.brown@gmail.com
The following committees are not appointed by the Governing Body
Historical Society
( not appointed by Governing Body)
Allen, Chris VP christina.g.allen@gmail.com
Blackwell, Ben - Web Master bblackwell13@comcast.net
Clemente, Debbie - Publicity dmost1@mac.com
Darrow, Bev - Visual Arts bdarrow1@g.com
Davis, Mary - Archives mpdavis69@gmail.com
Dusseau, Janice dusseauj@earthlink.net
Foote, Ginger - Director 2014 gingerfoote@msn.com
Glover, Alice aglover68@gmail.com
Gold, Sandy - Secretary sandybike@earthlink.net
O'Mara, Carolyn c.omara@comcast.net
Peacock, Deborah - Legal Advisor dpeacock@peacocklaw.com
Pedroncelli, Clifford - Director 2013
Protz, Jan - Docents & Membership protzjc@aol.com
Turner, Dee - Scheduling deeturner@comcast.net
Wright, Jim - Director 2011 jbwright@cybermesa.com
MainStreet Committee (not appointed by Governing Body)
Tinkham, Allan tinkhj@centurylink.net
Turner, Dee deeturner@comcast.net
 Newcomb, Grif grif.newcomb@pnmresources.com
Covell, Jim cibolaj@aol.com
Kruger, Jim JKruger01@comcast.net
Newby,Judith juditha.newby@gmail.com
DelleSite, Karen KarenD@corralescpas.com
Rasmussen, Sandy sandyrasmussen@gmail.com

X